Day 4 – My Views on Religion

And a year later, she writes.

This is actually a pretty tough post. Throughout college my views changed dramatically. While I’ve always considered myself a Christian, my beliefs have undergone a massive change from legalistic to liberal to somewhere in between.

I suppose I was raised what some might call Sabatarian, but I always called “non-denominational” so as to not spark conversation. Now, I’ll talk openly about my religious beliefs and what has changed for me.

Junior year of college was a toughie. I was reading my Bible daily and felt like Satan was attacking me. I was on my first Departmental Probation for failing a couple courses the summer before, but was blessed to make it though that Fall semester with a 3.28 GPA. I can’t even tell you how many times I got down on my knees, eyes full of tears, praying to God to get me through that semester. And He did.

While I would say religion is important because we, as humans, need to have relationships, I believe that a relationship with Christ is so much more than just a religion

I could go on, but for the sake of this blog entry being short, that’s all for now.

Leave a comment