ToT and What am I supposed to do with that?

There’s this guy who I work with who I call Shay. His real name is Michael Chase, but Shay drives him crazy. Anyways, yesterday he told me that he thinks I like him. What am I supposed to do with that?

1. How did your parents decide on your name?
Well, my dad’s name is Jesse and my great-grandmother’s name was Sarah Jessie, so I guess that’s how.
2. Do your initials (First, Middle, Last) spell out anything fun/funny?
My initials are JDH, so no, not at all.
3. Did you take your middle name from childhood or did you take your maiden name as your middle name? (If unmarried, what do you plan to do?)
I’m not married yet, but I plan on keeping my middle name. I like it a lot.
4. Are you or will you name your children thematically (ie. same first letter, all of same origin…)
Definitely not. Unless I marry someone with a J name. Then maybe.
5. Did you decide on baby names as a little girl? Did you stick to them or change your mind?
I’ve thought up a lot of names, but I may or may not change my mind depending on who I marry.
6. Does your family have any names that have been passed down through generations?
Yup, my name.
7. Do you look at the meaning of the name or just the name itself?
I like looking at the meanings of the names, but if I like the name and not the meaning, I’ll probably still keep the name.
8. Do you name pets with human names (Sally, Henry) or with pet names (Fluffy, Mr. Bo Bo)?
My only pet has been Frank, and if I get another dog, I want a black lab named Joey. I guess that means I use human names.
9. Are there any names that you have an affinity or dislike for based on a childhood experience/someone you once knew?
I’m not a huge fan of names that are the same names of ex boyfriends for obvious reasons.
10. What are some of your favorite names? Why?
I like the name Madeline and Alba for girls. For boys I like William and Lucas.

One response to this post.

  1. Ha! William Lucas is my father-in-law.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

