This Weekend

This weekend was mildly ridiculous. Thursday night I got 11 hours of sleep, which was awesome. Unfortunately, the sleeping ended there.

I saw Stoney Larue Friday night with Nigel, Hannah, and Linda. It was awesome. I was waiting for him to play Oklahoma Breakdown all night because for obvious reasons it’s my favorite. When he finally did, he made the mistake of introducing his bass player, because his bass player started playing the Aggie War Hymn and of course that didn’t go unnoticed in a Texas Hall of Fame full of Aggies. So we ended up two-stepping to the Aggie War Hymn. It was pretty sweet.

That night I only got about 5.5 hours of sleep because the bioethics conference was Saturday. I had to be there at 7:30 so I woke up at 6:30 so I would shower and not be all smoke-infested from the Hall. Now, I love the Hall, but I hate that they let people smoke in there. Anyways, so the conference was interesting and I had a LOT of caffeine to get me through the day. I picked up the pizza like I do every year, and after almost falling asleep on the way to drop off the warmers, I decided that I should probably head home.

At 3 I went to play Ultimate Frisbee with some friends, and then we went to the Dixie Chicken for dinner. At the Chicken, a cowboy tipped his hat at me and said “howdy ma’am”. It completely made my day. I’m pretty sure I squealed when it happened. Then we went to Nigel’s to play 42. Linda and I won. After that we played Bull Shit and some game with quarters and hung out with people that were… under the influence. That included Mac and Cheese and a role reversal between big and little brother that was pleasantly surprising. I ended up staying over there until 2.

Sunday morning I woke up in time for Sunday school (by some miracle), and I took a 3 hour nap after church. I then worked till 11.

Fortunately I got a lot more sleep because I don’t have class on Mondays. Thank goodness.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

