My 204th Post

The other day I was wondering if I’d gotten past my 2ooth post yet, and aparently I have. That’s sad because I wanted to do something special like a giveaway. Boo. I guess I’ll have to wait until my 300th post for that.

I’ve been sad lately. Not in a depressed way. Just in a “my senior year is almost over, two of my best friends are graduating in 2 weeks, and I have no idea what I’m going to do with my life” kind of way.

I heard Taylor Swift’s song “Story of Us” when I was getting ready to go today. I mean, I’ve heard it before but today something about it really got to me.

How’d we end up this way?
See me nervously pulling at my clothes and trying to look busy
And you’re doing your best to avoid me
I’m starting to think one day I’ll tell the story of us
Of how I was losing my mind when I saw you here
But you held your pride like you should have held me,
Oh I’m scared to see the ending why are we pretending this is nothing
I’d tell you I miss you but I don’t know how
I’ve never heard silence quite this loud.

Well, that’s all I’ve got.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

