I Guess I Should Probably Blog or Something

I’ve been hearing a lot of Aggie hate recently. A couple of the comments even came from two of my best friends from high school. Really guys? Really? But whatever. “Aggie fans are obnoxious”. I’m very much okay with that. “UT is harder to get into than A&M” – total crap. It’s the same application, same top 10% rule that applies to most of the acceptances.

Thursday was the Nation’s day of Thanksgiving and I celebrated by driving up to Austin and watching my Aggies beat that other team.

Texas Memorial Stadium is freaking amazing. They have a Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Wing Stop, Schlotzsky’s, Taco Bell, and numerous shops selling burnt orange crap stuff. The longhorns were fairly nice. One guy even gave me and Steph a high five after we scored.

Friday I drove home to Houston to celebrate Thanksgiving with a meal (my third) with my parents, grandparents, and my boyfriend. My mom’s food is amazing. Enough said. There was turkey (of course), dressing, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce (specially for me since I’m the only one who eats it), rolls, pumpkin pie, peacan pie, and chocolate cupcakes that Mike brought. Yum.

I got my watch fixed and some cough drops and I was a happy person.

Saturday I convinced my mother to  get a new phone and ate Popeye’s chicken at 10pm.

Sunday was basically a repeat of Friday minus the boyfriend.

Now to go demolish those leftovers in my fridge…

Leave a Reply

