Dude, Where’s My Phone?

In case y’all didn’t know, we BTHO* Nebraska Saturday night. I think we’re now the highest ranking team with 3 losses. And we only have t.u. left. Right now they’re at the bottom of the Big 12 South. Seriously? This has been the weirdest football season ever. And possibly the best Aggie season I’ve gotten to witness.

We had 31,005 students at the game and 90,076 total. Amazing.

I’d show y’all pictures but you know… I lost my phone.

Things I’ll remember about this game:

  • Number 81 on Nebraska’s team probably cost his team the game.
  • Our defense kicked butt.
  • Our offense almost did.
  • This older Nebraska fan was talking trash back and forth to this Aggie. While I say shame on them both, one of them is 20 and one of them is 50 and should have known better.
  • Parking was ridiculous. Absolutely ridiculous.
  • I’ve never seen so many penalties NOT ON US. There’s really only one call that I consider a bad one, but hey, it’s not like we haven’t had those called against us.
  • The 12th man tossing their towels as the final seconds ticked off the clock.
  • Senior boot line and me refusing to touch anyone’s hand that wasn’t gloved since I’m so sick.
  • Eating a bajillion cough drops.
  • Josh’s copious amounts of nachos after the game at Denny’s.
  • Running a good chunk of the way to Kyle Field because we parked out near transit.
  • Losing my voice for the third week in a row.

*And for the record, BTHO stands for Beat The Hell Outta (but not necessarily means beat by several points).

Happy Monday! (Also, it’s my half birthday. 6 months till I’m 21!)

Leave a Reply

