Ten on Tuesday

Happy Tuesday!

1. Who makes your Thanksgiving dinner?
My mom. My grandma brings a side and some rolls and usually a salad, but my mom cooks the turkey. Sometimes I make a side or a pie. And by sometimes, I mean lately.
2. What is your favorite recipe the includes pumpkin? (bonus points for including the recipe)
Whatever those things were that our friend Scott made one time (I think I’m getting negative points for this answer).
3. What are 5 things you want for Christmas?
To get to see my aunt and uncle (and possibly cousins), good grades, a new book to read, good weather, and maybe some lotion so my hands can stop being so dry.
4. Does your family draw names or do you buy for everyone?
We draw names, but everyone breaks the rules and buys stuff for other people. Oh, and the kids are always spoiled. I’ll miss that.
5. How do you feel about motorcycles?
Some of them are beautiful. I’m not a huge fan of the crotch rockets, mostly because their owners like driving way over the speed limit, running through lights, and passing cars that are right next to each other by going between them. Oh, and they’re loud.
6. What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy Saturday?
SLEEP!
7. What is the coolest thing to do in your city?
College Station – probably going to a football game. That tends to bring in the most people. Renfest is pretty cool, but that’s not exactly in my city. I usually just hang out with friends and watch a movie. I’m broke; I get to be lame.
Houston – uh… everything?
8. Do you paint your fingernails?
Sometimes. They were painted pink last week but they chipped and so I took off the paint.
9. Who is your favorite actor over the age of 50?
Pierce Brosnan.
10. Do you have a high school letter jacket?
I do not, but I lettered in volleyball in track… and a bunch of non-athletic things like HAMUN, choir, drama, and the National Honor Society. It’s now I realize I was a very busy high schooler.

Leave a Reply

