Tastes Change

The intro into this blog post has nothing to do with the actual blog, but it seems like just about the time I decide to dedicate myself to actually blogging once a day again, it’s time for midterms or work or that feeling that I just need to relax. We’ll see how things change once I graduate (in less than 7 months, I might add).

Today while I was putting away my laundry, I was listening to a Genius playlist on my iTunes. The playlist was based on the song Sleep it Off by Green River Ordinance. If you’ve never heard it, and your tastes span more than just one genre of music, you should listen to it. They’re from Fort Worth, TX.

Back to the point of this blog post, one of the other songs on the playlist was She’s Makin’ Me Lose It by Blake Lewis (you remember the guy who came in second to Jordin Sparks on American Idol). I first bought his cd for one song – Break Anotha. Well now I kind of despise that song and I really like a couple of the other songs on his cd.

Granted I still jam to N*sync and Spice Girls occasionally, but hey, tastes really do change.

Happy Thursday! One more day to get through till it’s the weekend!

Leave a Reply

