I Figured it was Time

And it probably is.

I honestly can’t remember the last time I posted but hopefully it wasn’t so long ago that you’ve all forgotten who I am.

It’s Tuesday and Chelsea doesn’t have any questions, so I’ll just share the awesome drama that’s been going on in my life.

Friday night I was supposed to go home because my mother’s birthday was on Sunday. However, through terrible time management and a little selfishness in not wanting to miss another week of Frisbee and the probability of s’mores here, I decided that I should just go home Saturday morning.

And that’s exactly what I did.

I spent about 4 hours writing my paper that was due on Monday and then Mariah, Nigel, and I headed out to HEB to pick up food before heading to Catherine and Liz’s house to play some Ultimate Frisbee.

This was a co-ed game so of course the guys did not pass to the girls unless forced. They weren’t forced until the tail end of the game.

I may or may not have side-tackled Nigel getting to the Frisbee. I got it.

It was a pretty fun night after I got out my aggression with the side-tackle. We had s’mores around the camp fire, a trip to Whataburger because there so wasn’t enough food, and a minute amount of dancing.

And ladies and gents, we didn’t go to Midnight Yell.

By the end of the night, I smelled like smoke (probably a little like burnt plastic too) and had a belly full (not really) of yummy s’mores.

Saturday morning I met my parents on the Northwest side of Houston. On the way home I was running out of gas so I called them to tell them that I was pulling over. I think I called both of them a combined 17 times with no answer and I made it all the way to my exit before my gas light even turned on.

We went out to TXLC for lunch because my mama loves it and I had some amazing spinach and artichoke dip and fish tacos.

Afterwards we went home, I watched One Tree Hill and Big Bang Theory, watched the Gators lose again, and by 9 I was exhausted. My dad and I went to Walmart for some chocolate and filled up my gas tank (much to my relief) and I was asleep by 11:30.

Sunday morning I woke up at 10:30 (yes, I slept 11 hours). I blasted my mom’s favorite song on the stereo and made her brunch before we hung out for a bit and then headed over to my grandparents for sandwiches and dessert (my mom’s favorite gingerbread and lemon sauce).

Then I had to come back to College Station and work.

Then Monday was crazy and stupid and I don’t want to talk about it.

Today is being awesome in case you were wondering.

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

