It’s Like It Suddenly Turned Fall

Probably because it’s 57 degrees right now. Yeah, that’s right.

I returned home from Galveston last night (best weekend in a long time), and discovered that the cold front had come in and that my professors hadn’t been lying to me. I really didn’t want to get my hopes up.

It’s cold outside. And I love it.

I was walking into the Reed building around 6:50 and I just knew that I was going to want pants by the time I came back out. The sun was going down and that likes to turn College Station from slightly breezy to a freezer. Well, I didn’t have pants, all I had was my running shorts so that’s what I wore for the next 4 hours while I freezed my butt off. It was awesome.

But here’s the problem. On Mondays I bounce around (almost literally. It’s Monday so there’s a bit of a scowl on my face) from main to West campus a couple of times and I usually get around by walking it. I have no idea if I should wear jeans or shorts.

Jeans or shorts? The high today is 79 and the low is 56. I don’t remember what to do with that information. It’s been so long since I’ve been cold.

And to top it all off I’ve been having the WEIRDEST dreams. Too weird to even share.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

