7 Quick Takes

  1. Wednesday night after RUF, some of my friends and I went to Fridays for “dinner”. I was really hungry before we left for RUF, so I decided I’d eat instead of going to the Med library. I picked well. Our waiter was awesome and it was karaoke night. No, I didn’t sing.
  2. How awesome was our waiter? Well, he saw that I had my notebook out and that I was ready to play some tic-tac-toe. He brought me the kids menu and told us that it had tic-tac-toe on it and a word search and that it came with crayons. It made my day. As we were paying our bill he said “well, at least you guys get to leave. That guy used to work here and he’s here every Wednesday singing that song. It doesn’t get any better”. I told him that was because he wasn’t drinking. I love having good waiters. For people who don’t appreciate karaoke, stay away from Fridays on Wednesday nights.
  3. Lately I’ve been semi-obsessed with Luke Bryan. Why? Because I think his new cd is amazing (excluding his cover of Apologize). I love to listen to it over and over while I’m studying for Biochem.
  4. Wednesday afternoon I had a sandwich for lunch and my cheese melted sometime between 8:30 and 11:20. It was kind of weird but still delicious.
  5. Thursday night was/is the volleyball game against that school we Aggies don’t really like so much. I’m pretty excited about it. (I’m writing this Thursday morning, can’t you tell?)
  6. I need to start collecting my plants, but I don’t know where to start. Any prayers for me this semester are greatly appreciated.
  7. I absolutely love having Thursdays off.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

