Ten on Thursday Again

I have too many things to say for it to not be Friday yet! Oh well, I suppose I’ll save it for tomorrow. For now, here’s Tuesdays questions!

1. Favorite way to travel (plane, train, automobile, etc.)
That depends. Cross country, I’d probably say a plane. Around the state or over just a few I’d say an automobile – one that gets really good gas mileage like my Honda.
2. Where’s your favorite place to travel to that you’ve been to?
Florida has been amazing all four times that I’ve gone (6, 8, 13, 19). I haven’t really been out of the country, so my favorite places are kind of limited.
3. Where’s the place that you want to go but have never been?
Somewhere with a lot of stuff to look at. Maybe Paris or Greece.


4. Do you deal with traffic well?

I’m from Houston, but no. I don’t. When I’m by myself and in a good mood, usually I just listen to music and relax. When I’m with people I tend to yell “what are you doooing?” at people who drive like.. they shouldn’t.
5. Ever had an emergency while traveling?
Not really. I think maybe once I had a “bathroom emergency” on the way out or back around the time of the Rita evacuation.
6. Do you have a passport? What countries have you been to?
I have been to Canada. And I was two. So no, I don’t have a passport.


7. Are you’ve light packer or do you pack everything but the kitchen sink?

That depends. Closer to the latter, though. I’d like to say I exclude the entire kitchen when packing, but I see nothing wrong with packing my whole wardrobe for a week-long trip.
8. Do you take the fastest route or the road less traveled?
If I’m lost I take the road less traveled. Usually I’m lost.
9. Do any activities on the road? (like road games, reading, sleeping, etc. )
I can’t read or sleep in the car, which is why I like to fly. We play the ABC game or My cows on the road. There’s definitely some jamming that occurs too.


10. Use a paper map or GPS?

Paper directions… occasionally a GPS.

See y’all Friday!

Leave a Reply

