Thursday

Alright so Thursdays are my day off and my one day of the week to sleep in. However, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday I wake up around 7:30, and so on Thursdays I have a very difficult time sleeping in past 8. My body just won’t allow it. So right now I’m angry at my body for not taking this chance to sleep until 9:30. Of course I have to forgive it because it’s my body and I can’t really do anything without it.

Anyways, today I’m driving to Houston and seeing my parents. Then I’ll come back and play some volleyball and have a grand old-time.

And I’ll say this probably a billion times throughout the semester: Compared to Mondays, the rest of my week is absolutely blissful – even with a torrential downpour going on outside.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

