Ten on Tuesday – The First Week

Today is a friend of mine’s birthday (who also happens to be Chelsea’s sister)! Happy Birthday, Rosey!

It’s the first week of Fall 2010, right? So I’m glad that it’s Tuesday and I don’t have to come up with a post idea. Because I’m so busy, right? Not really about that last part. For more people who participate, click on the link below! … And then navigate through Chelsea’s blog because it’s late and I’m not tech-savy enough, apparently.

1. Pretend it’s Monday morning–take us through a day in the life of you.
Well… As of yesterday, my Mondays are now crazy hectic. First I wake up. Then I shower. Then I go to class on one side of campus. Then 20 minutes later I go to class on the other side of campus. Then I eat lunch (with my boyfriend). Then I go back to the one side of campus and have another class. Then I hang out with Nigel for an hour or so. Then I go to another class in the same room I just came from. Then I go to the other side of campus again for another class. Then I go to a Bioethics meeting. Then I go home and sleep for a year.
2. What’s your favorite reality tv show?
BIG BROTHER.
3. What motto do you live by?
“I’ll worry about that tomorrow”. That’s a very rough paraphrase of Matthew 6:25-34.
4. If you knew could you try anything and not fail, what dream would you attempt?
Probably making a 4.0 (kidding?). I’d love to fly an airplane.
5. What was your first job?
My first paying job was working at Target. I got paid $7.00 an hour (well over minimum wage at the time) and they let me work as many hours as I wanted.
6. What is your current job?
I’m currently a student, but I should be getting a job in less than a month.
7. What would you call yourself if you could choose your own name (and you cannot pick the one you already have)?
That’s not fair. I like my name a lot. Probably either Rachel or Sara because those were the names of three of my best friends growing up and our names got confused a lot (I was conditioned to answer to those names between 3rd – 8th grade).
8. What musical instruments can you play?
I taught myself a few chords on the guitar and my dad recently taught me how to read tabs, so there’s that. Also I can barely play the piano. I could probably pick up the cornet again pretty easily, although it’s been awhile since I’ve tried.
9. Is it easier to forgive or forget?
That fits into a conversation I was having at church last week and again yesterday night. I think it’s much easier to forgive when you forget. For me, it’s definitely easier to forget.
10. What is one food you’d never want to taste again?
I honestly can’t think of anything right now. I’m not much of a picky eater. Possibly “Golden Oreos”. They take the good part – the chocolate – out of the Oreo.

One response to this post.

  1. The best part of the Oreo is the cream. FOR SURE. But I do think the cookie should always be chocolate. I would never even dream of trying a not-chocolate Oreo.

    4.0s are overrated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

