My 18th Birthday

On my 18th birthday, my favorite teacher gave me a gift. This was a man who instilled in me a love for biology and gross things like jump roping with mink intestines and being excited when I cut too far and ended up with the tongue attached to the esophagus and wind pipe.

Anyways, along with some pistachios and some much needed chocolate at the end of a very stressful freshman year at A&M, he gave me a book. Last night I found it again and decided to read it.

It’s called No Wonder They Call Him the Savior. Simply put, it’s awesome.

“Ironic as it may appear, one of the hardest things to do is to be saved by grace. here’s something in us that reacts to God’s free gift. We have some weird compulsion to create laws, systems, and regulations that will make us ‘worthy; of our gift” (52)

And now I’m done with my book plug. I don’t think I’ve done this before, and I might not again. So there you go.

Happy Wednesday, everyone! To all of you at work or already in school, only 2 more days till the weekend!

Leave a Reply

