Monday, Monday

Today I woke up at 10:50 AM. Why? Because I didn’t start school today. In fact, I don’t start school until next week. This makes me happy.

Something to complain about: freshmen. Why? Because they go shopping when they get to College Station and take all of the toilet paper away from Target and Walmart and all the school supplies from those places, Office Depot and Office Max, and because they don’t know how to drive.

Nevertheless, I am excited about my last year and about the small likelihood that I’ll have to deal with any of them in my classes (besides volleyball).

Dear Summer in College Station,
You’re a wonderful place to be. Very few people, and your weather wasn’t so terrible this year. I’ll miss you. As of this past weekend, you opened yourself up to the incoming freshmen (who I don’t actually hate) and the transfer students (who really are the same as freshmen except for their age). I hope they get to know you and love you like I did. You really are the best (even if your classes go at warp-speed).
Thanks and Gig ’em!
Jessica

And as for what I’m doing the rest of today, I’ll be baking. It’s what I do when I’m anxious, stressed, or both.

Happy Monday!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by nigel on August 23, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    why are you stressed? and can i get the goods from baking??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

