7 Quick Takes – Oh, You Mean it’s Summer Now

Did y’all miss me? It’s okay to say no. So how about something gets done on time this week. Here’s my 7 random thoughts.

  1. As some of you know, I have a dog. He’s basically the best dog ever. When he wants to be. Between the hours of 7 and 9 he likes to bark continuously. Occasionally, he’ll bark until 10. Why? Because our neighborhood is noisy. I’ve gotten up before 8 two days in a row now because of him and that’s just not normal.
  2. I get to go to a museum today with my boyfriend who is not from Houston. Here’s to hoping we are not there past 3. I do not like rush hour traffic. Expect pictures.
  3. On that note, College Station has turned me into a country girl. Kind of. Maybe a small-town girl is more appropriate because I don’t know how to function in traffic anymore. Sure, there’s this switch that gets turned whenever I hit 290, but I do not like the person I become.
  4. I miss football. Give me my Giants back, please. These Giants.
  5. I haven’t gotten/renewed my sports pass yet for this year. Normally I have this done in May, but I’m hesitant this year. Fall will be busy, but can I really stand giving up football? And then I have goals that are about baseball and soccer. Sigh. Guess who’s getting an All-Sports pass.
  6. Today, I’m making breakfast tacos. And taking a 2 mile run? We’ll see about the last part. Oh, we’ll see.
  7. My parents want iPhones. What is this world turning to? Can’t a girl trust her parents to remain loyal to Windows? Get an htc! My name is Jessica, and I’m a PC.

Happy Friday, everyone! Enjoy your weekend!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mike on August 15, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Who is this boyfriend you are speaking of? Do I have to kick his butt for hitting on you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

