Summer Vacation and Ten on Thursday

Yesterday marked my first day without class. Why? Because I had my final on Tuesday. So yesterday I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned my apartment (for 7 hours), did 3 loads of laundry and hit the road. I have about 2 weeks left of “summer” and I don’t know what to do with myself.

I woke up today and I didn’t really know what to do with myself. Now I really can’t wait until the Fall. And because it’s Thursday, I’m doing ToT that I missed because of my final.

1. Do you have an innie or an outie?
An innie. Belly buttons are weird.
2. What kind of milkshake do you order?
I don’t ususally order milkshakes because of the quantity of “ice cream” that goes in them. I like the malts my grandpa makes with Blue Bell that are chocolate and strawberry.
3. How often do you repeat outfits at work?
I don’t “work” persay. When I do, I wear the same outfit everytime. Basically. I have two pairs of black shorts and two Official’s shirts and usually I only work two days a week.
4. What are your feelings about thank you notes?
I like getting them and I like sending them. I think they’re necessary, but sometimes it’s hard to express my sincerity because I think it looks weird when I use to many exclamation points.
5. Do you like spicy food?
Yes. Almost always.
6. How many toilet paper squares do you use?
It depends on the tp. Less for better quality, more for the stuff on campus.
7. Were you in Girl Scouts?
Definitely not. I was busy doing just about everything else.
8. Notebooks/Journals: College ruled? Wide Ruled? No lines? Spiral Bound? Plain front? Decorative?
College ruled most definitely. I absolutely detest wide ruled. I like spiral bound with a plain front – a different color for each class.
9. Do you snack throughout the day? What do you pack for snacks?
Sometimes. Usually a Nutragrain bar or string cheese and almonds. Perhaps an apple.
10. What is your favorite month? Why?
November! It has Thanksgiving, football, awesome weather, and my half birthday.

Leave a comment