7 Quick Takes – Hello, Friday!

Hokay, so… I went AWOL after Tuesday, I know. I had things planned, stuff to do, and I accomplished… part of it. I’m almost satisfied with this so I hope y’all are too. So how about those Quick Takes?

  1. Today, like (almost) no other Friday before it, I am awake at 7 am. Why? Because the most awesome roommate ever (mine) is taking the GRE at 8 and I either volunteered or got asked to drive her to it. We do things like waking up at absurd hours for each other. Occasionally, when she doesn’t want to wake up early to drive, she feeds me bologna sandwiches. I feel it’s a fair trade.
  2. Today I am mailing cookies. My post office is proving to be difficult BUT I’m pretty excited about this, because the only thing I’ve ever mailed is a letter.
  3. I might (possibly? Idk…) get to see Randy Rodgers tonight. That would be awesome.
  4. I got to see the sunrise today (at least partially). It was a lot lower than any other time I’d seen it in the mornings this summer.
  5. I need to register for the GRE. Being a Senior just kind of snuck up on me. Feeling like a Senior, however, has been at least since April if not well before that.
  6. This next semester is going to be ridiculous. If I blog at all it will be sparingly and with no sense of regularity. It will be like my current use of the word über.
  7. My roommate has officially been dropped off, she should be 1 minute into taking the test, and now, I am going back to sleep for another hour and a half.

Happy Friday, everyone! Do something fun this weekend! (like going to see Despicable Me)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mike on July 30, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    I think it’s funny that you can’t remember our talking about Randy Rogers 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

