ToT – I Can’t Stop the Happy

Link to more on Chelsea’s blog… Here’s my answers to today’s questions!

1. How do you take your coffee on an average day? How do you like your coffee if you’re splurging?
On an average day: with skim milk and a packet of sweet n low. When I’m splurging: starbucks caramel macchiato or a cinamon dulce frapachino.
2. What is your genre of books to read?
I’ll read just about anything. Right now I’m reading a medical fiction book. Other than that there’s historical fiction and sci fi. And then of course the Twilight series if I want something really long.
3. Where do you want to retire, if you could go anywhere?
What’s that stereotypical place besides Florida? Jackson Hole? I’m thinking something not stereotypical. Or Florida. It is pretty over there. The beach of course.
4. The 17-year-old you is told to write a 10-minute speech. What topic would you have picked?
Probably something about what it’s like to be a freshman in college.
5. What word describes you best?
Ridiculous.
6. What is the next “event” that you are looking forward to? (ex.: vacation, moving, date, job change, etc)
umm… finishing this class!
7. Do you like to discuss controversial topics or do you prefer to avoid those types of conversations?
I like to avoid things that make me uncomfortable, but I’ll talk about them if I’m asked enough questions.
8. Would you rather add 4 free hours to each day, or add 1 extra day to the week?
Okay, well 4 free hours to each day would mean an extra 28 hours instead of an extra 24, so I guess the extra 4 hours would be nice.
9. If you created a sports team; what would your colors and mascot be?
Green and white! The turtles! It wouldn’t be a football team… it would be a baseball team. Of course.
10. If you had to be a teacher, what subject would you teach?
I actually want to be a teacher. I hope to teach biology.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You’re the second Turtles. The other was the Sea Turtles and they were actual sea turtles playing a game… so you’re safe. Your team is still available.

    Reply

  2. Dang! Why didn’t I do the math for the extra 4 hours a day rather than pick a 24 hr day?!?! That’s exactly why I wouldn’t be teaching math in school…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

