7 Quick Takes

So it’s that time again. Friday. And why doesn’t it feel like the weekend yet? Because I still have so much stuff to do. So here they are, my 7 random thoughts for the day.

  1. I get to go to an Astros game on Saturday. I’m excited about it, but it means a trip to Houston that I wasn’t planning on making, and forces me to push all of my flashcard  making to Sunday afternoon. And probably some today too. Grrr.
  2. I have been tired for about a month now. My class starts at noon, so it’s not like I have to be up early, but who wants to sleep in till 11? I feel like I miss half of the day when I do that.
  3. I want a new phone. I love my Behold, but I miss having a phone with an actual keyboard on it. My touch slide? Yes please. Spending $146 right now? No thank you. I just want to make it to the end of my contract. Only 11 more months!
  4. I cannot wait for this summer to be over and for it to be the fall semester. Easier classes (biology electives and an online teaching course), FOOTBALL GAMES (my one true love in life.. that’s at least a borderline joke), intramurals (work and play!), and the lovely 5 month break that comes at the end of all of that.
  5. I did well on my test! I’m so excited that the hard work payed off, and the results encouraged me to start studying for the final now, which I know will be easier on me in the long run and cut down on a lot of stress.
  6. I told a friend that if he did well in his calc 3 class, that I would bake him an apple pie. Well, he’s doing well. So now I need a food processor… and to find that recipe for it. Oh mooooom!
  7. I’m pretty excited about life right now. I don’t exactly know why, but I am.

Happy Friday, everyone! Enjoy you’re weekend!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mike on July 23, 2010 at 10:31 am

    psh once again, you cook for everyone but me 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

