I’m Back NaNaNaNaNaNa

I think I just quoted an old Eminem song. I think. I could be totally off. Then I Googled it and found out that if you put Na Na Na lyrics you get Akon. Eminem song is Without Me. Just in case you were curious like me. I know at least one of you could probably sing that whole song, but ANYWAYS… I had a nice two day/three day break from blogging whilst I studyed for my exam. It was crazy ridiculous, and it felt like a final. Fortunately he asked us a little bit of everything, unfortunately I forgot what “segregation of alleles” was all about. I have a feeling a certain high school bio teacher of mine would be disappointed.

To not talk about my test, I’m going to have to think reaaaaally hard. I wish I had some dreams to talk about or something like that. But all I got is how I woke up.

I have two blackout curtains on my window, so the sun is definitely not an issue. Someone made the mistake of drinking coffee at an entirely too late hour (me) and didn’t get to sleep until after 3. Not a huge problem since I could sleep in till 10. That’s almost 7 hours. I can totally function on that. BUT THEN. There was jackhammering a little after 8. Then a couple of guys talking loudly on our sidewalk, then a really strange bird noise. This was not your their normal chirping. I can’t even explain it, but it was loud. Then I started thinking about “what goes around comes around” because a friend of mine got woken up by a jackhammer on his day off and I laughed. Never again. You have my full sympathy.

I’m surprisingly awake though, I somehow think the caffeine might still be working.

And what did I learn from all of this?

Starbucks DoubleShot is reaaaaally tasty.

Leave a Reply

