Saturday 7 Quick Takes?

I can do that, right? Since it’s so close to Friday, here they are anyways:

  1. I’ve been blogging a lot less frequently now, as I’m sure some of you have noticed. That’s because the class that I’m taking right now is RIDICULOUS. It’s one 200 level, 3 hour class. Unfortunately my prof thinks it’s a 400 level class. And insists on killing us with it. It sounds like the people in this class are the people who failed his class in the spring. Yay. I’ve heard, from a good number of people, that I absolutely did not want to take Ecology as one of my electives because the professor is ridiculous. Well he’s my professor for 214. I want to go back to 213 where I feel smart and loved.
  2. I love how my GENE 412 class was actually a heck of a lot easier than he could have made it. He told us at the begining of the year that he wasn’t going to mess with our GPRs. If we came to class, came to the reviews, and took the tests, that we’d get an A. I still don’t understand why half of our class skipped every day.
  3. I’m currently on my second month with this pair of contacts because I only got half of my prescription filled. Now I’m waiting 2-3 days for them to come in so I can see again. I refuse to wear my glasses in public.
  4. I cannot wait until my hair is brown again. I’ve dyed it back to brown twice with semi-permanent stuff but that blond is resilient. I was looking through pictures on my phone and thought “why did I ever do that”. No more hair dying after this mess is fixed.
  5. I haven’t really been sleeping. Last night was really the first night I got 8 hours of sleep and I feel FABULOUS. I found out that my problem was with my mattress cover. It’s not holding it’s own where I’ve slept almost every night for 2 years. But now I’m far away from my alarm clock and I have to roll over to press snooze. This will be interesting.
  6. I got to play 42 for the first time in awhile and my partner and I got very lucky with the dominoes we picked. I got to go for 2 marks and I won! 🙂 I was super excited when I saw my hand. I even took a picture of it.
    7. Thursday we went and played volleyball at the Rec. Now, the Rec is normally at least Coed height, but when I served the ball kinda just flew way over the top of the net. It normally doesn’t do that. Then we figured out it was at women’s height. BEST. DAY. EVER.
Leave a Reply

