ToT – On Tuesday, but on Monday, but on Tuesday

Ridiculously confusing title. It’s because I’m going crazy and can’t think straight anymore. It’s 12:25AM on Tuesday morning, but if I clicked “Publish” right now, it would say “Jul 5”, but it’s Ten on Tuesday so of course it’s on Tuesday. I’m done trying to talk now, let’s just answer the questions.

1. If given the opportunity, would you choose a mediocre job that paid well or your dream job that paid poorly?
That depends on if I’m married or married with kids or how I am right now. If I was married with kids, then probably a mediocre job that paid well so I could help provide unless my husband made enough money, of course. But if it was just me, I’d go with my dream job that paid poorly. Hey… I am trying to become a teacher. I hear you don’t get rich off of that.
2. What is your favorite thing about the 4th of July? (For the foreigners: What is your impression of the 4th of July?)
Definitely NOT the fireworks. I had an incident with one when I was 4. I was on a beach somewhere within the vicinity of Seadrift/Victoria and my dad yanks me out of my chair onto his back and starts running. I found out later that a firework got waaaaaay to close to me. I was just 4 and confused for the longest time. When I got home there was a black streak of smoke on my white shirt. I vaguely remember two teenage boys somewhere around me. Apparently they did it. My memory’s kind of hazy since that was 16 years ago. My favorite thing is probably the hot dogs. YUM.
3. What’s the most random fact you know about American history?
I can’t even remember what day it is right now let alone things about American History. I know that we got our independence from ENGLAND unlike 80% of the people the Houston Chronicle polled. Tragic.


4. What is the best fireworks display you’ve ever seen?

Ok, from 2 you can probably tell I shy away from most fireworks displays. I would have gone to one Sunday if I were here, but they don’t bring back good memories. I did see some fireworks after the concert Saturday, but they were from far away. That’s probably why I was okay with them.


5. Who taught you how to put on makeup?

Ok, this is really really weird, but Mrs. Morgan. My high school English teacher. She was also helping Mr. Schultz with the Drama stuff. So of course, it was stage makeup style, but we wore Mary Kay. I was 13, so I didn’t really see any need to wear makeup so my mother didn’t see any need to teach me how to put any on. I’m actually the one who taught her to put on eyeliner so I don’t know how it would have worked out. I’m just going to go ahead and say that I LOVE MY MOTHER. Just in case it comes off that I don’t.


6. Have you ever gone through a financial planning process? Tell us about it.

A what? Obviously not. Next.
7. What was your favorite outfit as a kid? Bonus points for pictures.
A tank top and shorts. Specifically my shorts with shoes on them. And I have a picture!!! (This is miraculous that I have it on this computer hence the happiness)


8. Do you prefer a beach, lake, swimming pool, or no water?
NO WATER?!?!?!?! Who would pick that? May I have all of the first 3? I love pools because they’re all of the water without the dirt and the sand. But beaches are pretty (minus Galveston, but I really won’t even complain) and lakes are really fun = wakeboarding, water skiing, and tubing!


9. Do you recycle? If not, why?

I recycle when I can. It’s EXTREMELY inconvienient around here. We recycle at home because the recycle place is just a short drive away.
10. What are your thoughts and feelings about the Twilight Saga?
The books or the movies? The books are a decent enough read. Honestly, I like them a lot. But the movies totally suck. The 3rd one was the best, easily, but it still wasn’t very good. Granted, the 3rd one was almost good without a certain someone making fun of it all the way though. I could go into the whole Jacob vs. Edward thing, but I’m 20 and fear being ridiculed by my peers.

One response to this post.

  1. It’s sad how ignorant people are of history.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

