It’s a Love/Hate Relationship

It’s this thing I have with coffee. And other… annoyances in my life. I love coffee and used to drink it all the time. Going to college, I thought, meant drinking more coffee than I ever have in my life. My uncle has bought me a $50 gift card to Starbucks each semester I’ve been in school. If you’re counting, I’m on my 9th (including 3 sessions of summer) and I’m about to start my 10th next Tuesday. That’s $450 going to Starbucks. Really, that’s about 45 cups of coffee spread out over 3 years. That’s not bad. But then you have to include my coffee maker ($34) and all the times I didn’t use my gift card (roughly $50 over 3 years). And I start to realize – that’s a lot of money. So I’ve gradually cut back. Then tonight after RUF I decide to have a cup of coffee. It’s amazing. My taste for coffee hasn’t gone anywhere, of course, and it was delicious.

But it’s also the reason why I’m awake right now. When I should be in bed.

I watched two movies today. I won’t say which ones. But they were both just okay. I wish a REALLY good movie would come out. A “live action” one – because I don’t want to hate on Toy Story 3. I love that movie. What happened to the days when actors had to act and the explosions and animatronics didn’t do all the entertaining? I really do miss that.

Not that I was alive then.

Lately I’ve been in the mood to talk theology. Normally I shy away from it, but I can’t seem to shake this urge. Oh well. I think the coffee’s starting to wear off.

Goodnight. Slash Happy Thursday.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mike on July 4, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Haha, you want to talk about theology. I’m corrupting you with my nerdiness 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

