The Most Versatile Thing to Come Out of Idaho Since the Potato

Would not be me. I’m incredibly NOT versatile. That actually refers to the guy in Reckless Kelly that plays everything and its mother. Ok, I’m actually not sure about the mother part, but I was highly amused when I heard that at the end of Crazy Eddie’s Last Hurrah.

Lately I’ve been on a Reckless Kelly kick obsession basically Reckless Kelly is all I listen to. In the car, guys! I promise I’m not crazy.

This morning I was in my bed, dreaming, and then my evil lovely roommate, Mariah decides that waking me up would be a good idea. I was very sleeping. I woke myself up to give her a ride and she gave me a shot of Dr Pepper. I took one sip of Dr Pepper and I was off like a madwoman. I think I talked the entire way there. It was like the caffeine hit my system and suddenly it was “heeeeelllllooooo world. Good morning!” Caffeine is fabulous. It loves me. Sort of.

I’m to a point right now where it feels like 4 in the afternoon. I’m still sleepy. I feel like I’ve been up for hours. I want to go back to bed but I have class in a little while. Why is life so unfair? And I woke up at 6:30 because of an entire bottle of powerade and water that I drank right before bed. TMI? Then you probably don’t know what I saw on the way home after dropping Mariah off. It was nasty.

I know it’s not Monday, but I have nothing else to say so I’m going to share a few dreams like I haven’t been doing lately.

I had a dream that I was getting baptized again and the pews started falling over and there was water everywhere. Then the pastor gave a sermon on falling and… *phone rings*

I also had a dream that Paul was my second cousin and I spent the entire dream trying to figure out where he was related to me. He’s actually the other Jessica’s cousin. Soooo confusing. I actually woke up wondering if we were related or not.

And then there was one where I was cleaning out my room and there were all these volleyball jerseys and pictures of my team. There was this one Aggie shirt that they had all signed and one poor girl thought we would graduate in 2022. I think her math was just slightly off.

I’m going to go to sleep class now. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

