ToT – Last Week of SummerI

1. What was/is your favorite live action (meaning not animated) kids movie?
That’s pretty tough. I’m having a hard time even thinking up kids movies that aren’t animated. I used to absolutely LOVE Annie, but that was before my high school did the musical and I had to rehearse the whole thing numerous times. So I guess maybe Casper Meets Wendy. Does that even count as a kids movie? I loved it when I’m a kid, so I’m going to say yes.
2. What is a bad habit you have? Are you working on breaking it?
I twirl my hair whenever I’m sitting in one place too long (i.e. on long drives, in church, in class, whilst studying, reading etc.) and I am working on breaking it, but it’s not going so well.
3. Describe your father in 3 words.
Loving, Strong, Godly
4. Which character in the Breakfast Club were you most like in the ’80s?
Um, like which character was I like in the 80s or which character from the 80s was I like? Because I wasn’t out of my mother’s womb yet in the 80s. Sometimes I kind of feel like that random chick minus the dandruff. I make weird noises and I sit in the back a lot. But I like attention like Molly Ringwald’s character, so I don’t know.


5. Name 5 songs you know ALL the lyrics to.

Nobody’s Girl – Reckless Kelly
Bohemian Rhapsody – Queen
Don’t Stop Believin’ – Journey
Safety Dance – Men Without Hats
Remember the Name – Fort Minor
I would like you all to know that now Mariah is singing the Devil Went Down to Georgia word for word by herself because I asked her this question.


6. Do you make pancakes from scratch or a box mix?

I don’t make pancakes. That’s a breakfast food. I don’t do breakfast.


7. What was your worst job ever? Why?

Probably working for the Y Day Camp. But it was also probably one of the best jobs. The day and youth campers were so much fun, the discovery campers were absolutely adorable, but the teen campers just sucked. It was hot, stressful, and at times a bit annoying. I had to wake up around 5 and be there at 6 each morning, M-F, worked until 10, went home for awhile, came back at 3:30 and worked until 7. I also got paid next to nothing. But I guess those kids were worth it. At least most of them. This job was also what led to my aversion to rain. You don’t want to hang out with 60 6-11-year-olds that haven’t gotten to expend their energy for the day.
8. What was your favorite class in high school?
Biology/Bio 2 with Mr. Baacke, duh. I also enjoyed my Speech class senior year once Ms. Zinser and I got over our differences.


9. Favorite summer guilty pleasure?

Laying out. There’s nothing I enjoy more than just laying there, soaking up the sun while listening to my iPod.
10. Please share your best money saving tip!
Do not buy ANYTHING. There, now you know my biggest secret. I hope you’re happy.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Dandruff was the first thing I thought of about that other chick from The Breakfast Club…option eliminated. Only left Molly Ringwald. I went with her, too. I also worked the Y summer camps. I never had to work that scattered schedule though…what the heck?! And now, I’ll be singing Dont Stop Believin to myself for the next 20 minutes. thank you. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Now I have “Don’t Stop Believin” stuck in my head!

    Great answers though – they were fun to read. I’m new to this Ten on Tuesday thing but I’m enjoying finding new blogs and reading everyone’s answers!

    Reply

  3. Yeah.. Baacke’s classes are a close second. I just enjoyed the different atmosphere of Novel. And it was all about reading and NOTHING else.

    Reply

  4. Oh my goodness…I feel old now, even though I was only alive for half of the 80s. Molly Ringwald, ftw πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

