ToT – These Crackers are Stale

1. If you could trade lives with another blogger for a day, who would it be and why?
Well, I’m actually not going to pick PW for this one because I don’t think I could jump in to motherhood and country life all at once and still be sane. Possibly no one because I don’t think I could do their blog justice. Actually, I’d have to say my friend Catherine because right now she’s on a mission trip in IRELAND.


2. Do you prefer receiving handmade or store bought gifts? Be honest!

Well, honestly store bought. But that’s just because when you open the package and something happens to be broken inside, you can just exchange it for a new one.
3. Would you rather camp or stay in a hotel?
Stay in a hotel. You know my answer for number 1? I’ve been camping all of once. And I did so poorly. Any other time I’ve been “camping” I’ve stayed in a lodge or cabin.


4. What’s your favorite comfort food?

Hmm, broccoli cheese and rice casserole. Or my mom’s meatloaf which is not at all like cafeteria meatloaf.
5. You’re having a really bad day at work. How do you unwind when you come home?
I don’t work so those don’t exist. If I have a bad day at school I go for a run or get lost in a book or something equally less productive that can take my mind off of school for awhile.


6. What’s your favorite chore? (Or, the chore you hate the least)

Anything that can be done in the kitchen. I like scrubbing the stove and counter tops and cleaning the fridge which reminds me… I need to do the dishes.


7. What got you interested in blogging?

I think it was after reading Chelsea’s blog. I was like “I used to do this, I think I’m going to start again”. So I did, and then failed miserably and then started over again here.


8. Are you currently reading a book? What is it?

Yup. Time Traveler’s Wife by a lady whose name I won’t even try to spell let alone pronounce well enough to try.
9. Do you have a favorite artist?
Not really, although I’ve always like Norman Rockwell and Thomas Kinkaid. There’s a guy here that’s really good. Benjamin Knox, I think.
10. Have you ever met someone famous?
I don’t think so, unless you want to count the entire Houston Aeros hockey team. Can I say yummy without offending anyone?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Here’s a fun fact. I went to an Aero’s game in high school and afterwards we went to PF Changs for dinner. As we were finishing, about 15 of the Aeros came in for dinner. (I had no clue who they were but one of my friends did.) So we went to say hi and tell them we just saw their game. They asked us to go out… but we were like 17 so that was a no-go. Thought you’d think that was fun.

    Reply

  2. yum. i want broccoli and cheese rice casserole now… ps we used your questions this week and posted your blog at the end so hopefully you might get a few extra readers today 🙂

    Reply

  3. um, you can come scrub my oven and fridge ANY day! i hate cleaning our oven and stovetop….bleh!! oh yeah, and i totally misinterpreted the fav “artist” question! oops! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Mike on June 26, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Haha I told you about that post. But I’m glad you liked it.
    And quoting Romans 9: AWESOME

    Reply

Leave a Reply

