It’s a(n) RUF Life

However you want to say it, RUF is awesome. As something that started out being this thing that this guy I really liked did every week, it has quickly turned into a vital part of my week and something I think God has used to bring me a lot closer to Him and help me live in the reality of the Gospel.

Yesterday was the second week of summer RUF and we had it at the Moore’s ranch house out in Carlos. Um… AMAZING. It’s Ben’s idea of Disneyland for men. Well let me tell you, it’s awesome. For us women folk too.

We swam, we wakeboarded, we kneeboarded, we waterskied, we ate, and most importantly, we fellowshiped. That is what the F stands for afterall.

As I’m typing this, I’m still exhausted from all of the fun we had. Granted, I’m typing this at 10:34 on the day it occurred, but I am exhausted nonetheless. I really wish I had some pictures to post, but I’m a terrible blogger and I forgot my camera. Granted, that would have meant my camera getting wet, but I should be willing to sacrifice such things if I want to be all that I can be in the blogging world.

Right now I’m watching Toy Story and desperately trying not to fall asleep. It’s tough.

G’night! I mean, happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

