7 Quick Takes – A Real Weekend

  1. This weekend I don’t have to study for a test on Monday so I’m considering this my first real weekend of Summer I.
  2. I’m heading to Houston on Saturday for my friends’, Matt and Ashley, engagement party. Hoorah! I’ve heard talk of fruit kabobs and I am excited.
  3. I get to see Robert Earl Keen at the Hall tonight! Am I excited? Exceedingly so.
  4. I have my second test in BIOL 213 today which is why I didn’t go to Hurricane Harry’s last night. Hopefully I didn’t miss out on too much fun.
  5. I’m almost done with Twilight (for the 4th time), and after New Moon, I’ll put those books to rest for awhile and pick up something Ashley suggested. (P.S. I really do read/like everything)
  6. Last night Steph has us over for baked potatoes. They were seriously yummy. I also finally got my birthday cake from Nigel (It was amazing) and I got to give Paul a hard time. Always fun.
  7. I’m making Pioneer Woman’s Chicken with Mushrooms and Artichokes tonight. Wish me luck. I’m not old enough to buy one of the ingredients, and I’m afraid it won’t be Pioneer Woman-worthy. I’ll possibly post results on this sometime next week.

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope y’all have an AMAZING weekend full of a lot of rest and fun!

Leave a Reply

