While I’m Here

It’s Wednesday night, we just got home from RUF and I came into my room to listen to Airplanes (Recovery). I love that song and I like it even better with Eminem on the track. It’s a great song. Can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars? I could really use a wish right now, wish right now, wish right now.

I figured I might as well start my blog for tomorrow since I have nothing better to do than read the Twilight series for the 4th time (I started with Eclipse, then Breaking Dawn, and now I’m reading Twilight). Yes, the fourth time, I’m serious. I’m also taking suggestions on what other books to read this summer since I have such a light course load and I’m only working out a little over an hour each day.

Tonight in RUF we talked about Philippians 1 where Paul is in jail and he says “to live is Christ, to die is gain” and we talked about what that meant for him and what it means for us. Just into his second point, Ben and Jon snuck up behind Wade and distracted all of us. It was pretty funny. Especially the look on Pastor Wade’s face. Great stuff. Then Pastor Jon comes in and was like “point two!” and Wade says “oh ye of little faith, I’m on point three”. It was fabulous. I guess you’d really have to know them for that to be funny, but humor me and laugh a little at that (Wade is known for being somewhat long-winded although he’s gotten a lot better at that this year).

Dinner was great tonight and last night and I’m making dinner for Nigel, Brad, and Mariah tomorrow. I still have no idea what to make. I might just hit up Pioneer Woman later. Then we’ll head to the Hall where we won’t stay very long, just long enough to buy tickets to ROBERT EARL KEEN for Friday night.

Ooh, and last night after dinner we went to go see Killers. GREAT MOVIE. So funny AND Ashton Kutcher is really hott with his shirt off. I feel like I’ve already told y’all about this, but I think I just wrote about it in my letters to my future husband. Anyways, I will be buying this movie when it comes out on DVD for sure.

A side note about Cinemark:
If you buy a ticket to a movie it costs $5 unless you’re a student, senior citizen, or you go to a matinee showing of a movie. Now, matinee tickets are $3.50 and student tickets are $4. In order to get the student discount you have to have your student id. Last night, out of curiosity, I asked the guy at the window if I could get the student discount if I just had my Aggie Ring and my driver’s license. I mean come on now. My ring says “11” on it indicating that I’ll graduate in 2011 (which it’s not yet… meaning I’m still in school) and it has my name on the inside, which he could match to the name on my driver’s license which has a picture of me on it which matches my face (only my face is less red). He said no. Really? Ridiculous. But oh well, I had my id anyways. I just think that’s silly. It’s really silly considering that I’ll have my id after I graduate and I’ll probably be able to get away with using it for the next 4 years, at least. Is that wrong?

Anyways, that’s all for today/tonight. Happy Thursday, everyone!

And I was serious about the book suggestions.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ash – Depends what kind of books you like. Want a classic? Probably Clan of the Cave Bear or Atlas Shrugged. Want some more vampire novels? Try the Stookie Stackhouse series. Or maybe some chick lit or romance? Nora Roberts tends to be a hit (she’s got a cute “wedding” series out right now). I could probably give you some better answers if I knew what types of books you like, but good luck!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nigel on June 10, 2010 at 9:36 am

    my book shelf is aways open…..probably not much you would enjoy but your welcome to take a gander any time!
    -Nigel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

