7 Quick Takes – Product Review

1. Beauty Secrets Non-Acetone Nail Polish Remover

This stuff is better than what they use at nail salons to get picky polish off of your stubborn toe nails. No joking. And it doesn’t smell bad either. I give it 5 stars out of 5.

2. Organix Hydrating Teatree Mint shampoo and conditioner

This stuff smells delicious, but hydrating it is not. It almost makes me considering eating my hair. But then I remember that it’s not a York peppermint patty and I resist.  2 stars out of 5. The shampoo is probably a 3 out of 5.

3. Chi Pro hair dryer

One word: awesome. It does wonders for my normally dry and frizzy hair. It leaves it feeling silky smooth. It’s quiet and it has a cool burst button for when you’re feeling over-heated. 5 stars out of 5.

4. Neutrogena Healthy Skin liquid makeup

This is not any good if you have dry skin like I do, but it blends nicely and doesn’t rub off on clothing. It didn’t leave my skin feeling greasy like most liquid foundations do. Also, it’s SPF 20 which is a must for anyone who spends anytime outside. I give it 3 out of 5 stars.

5. Neutrogena oil-free moisture

This isn’t the best moisturizer I’ve had, but it’s pretty good. After 3 applications, it was able to do the job. I give it 3 out of 5 stars.

6. Banana Boat Deep Taning Dry Oil

This stuff is amazing! It somes in SPFs ranging from 4 to 25 for the more fair-skined. It smells good, goes on easily, and won’t clog your pores. I spent 4 days on the beach with this stuff (SPF 25) and I came back with a slight tan. I can’t wait to see what it will do for me the rest of this summer. I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

7. Sunsilk Waves of Envy

You can tell by the fact that it’s almost all gone that I absolutely love this stuff. It makes my frizzy, wavy hair manageable without making it crunchy like most gels do. Also, if it dries on your hands, it’s not sticky. Another plus is that it smells great. I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

One response to this post.

  1. ash – thanks for the tip on a good tanning oil. i’m always trying to figure out a good one. ps if you’re looking for ANY good skin products, try the Aveeno line. I’m in love with pretty much all their stuff: oil (it’s non-greasy and you can use it instead of lotion), their face wash, body wash, shampoo and conditioner, etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

