ToT – Going Back

Okay, so I’m going to do 20 on Tuesday so that I can answer the questions from last week AND the questions from this week. The questions from this week are at the top so you can just read them if you don’t want to read last weeks. Enjoy!

This Week:

1. What is your favorite piece of furniture in your house?
Well, obviously it’s my bed. I love sleeping. And the one in my apartment is bigger than my bed at my parent’s house. And it has a memory foam topper. It’s amazing.
2. If it was raining so hard on a Saturday that you couldn’t leave your house, what would you spend the day doing?
I would read. Anything I could get my hands on. My mom has this huge cabinet full of books and I would basically spend the day inside of it. Or I would clean. I really need to get on that.
3. What was your favorite candy as a child?
Gummy WORMS! The sour kind. Yum.
4. Did you get an allowance? What was it based on? What did you do with it?
Yes, It was $10. Based on me being my parents’ child. I put $3 into the bank, $1 towards tithes, and the rest I could spend.
5. Do you have a favorite Etsy store?
Nope. I’ve only been on the site like twice.
6. Do you prefer time with family or time with friends?
I prefer time with both. I usually do more fun things with friends though. But I always have to pay for the friend time. Sigh.
7. Looney Tunes, Tiny Toons, or Animaniacs?
Animaniacs!!!!!!
8. Best daytime talk show: Oprah, Ellen, The Doctors, Tyra (ha!), Dr. Oz, or Dr. Phil?
Oh, Ellen, BY FAR, Ellen. I love her.
9. Would you rather have the power of invisibility or the ability to fly?
I would much rather fly if I still didn’t have the bone density of a bird. Otherwise I’d pick being invisible.
10. Name 1 thing you love about being an adult
I’ve really only been an adult for about 3 days, so I really can’t say. Possibly being able to go wherever I wish.

Last Week:

1. If your name was a verb, what would “to Chelsea” mean? (Insert your own name though…)
To Jessica would probably mean to break out in spontaneous dance and song. Like in an elevator. Or walking to class. Or across campus, or whilst kayaking the beautiful side of the Gulf of Mexico (that’s Florida’s side).
2. What myth have you always wanted to prove or bust?
Hmm, I’d want to prove that hitting your computer actually DOES make it work.
3. If you had the ability to get a message out to the entire world, what would you say?
I would tell everyone that they should exercise. It’s good for you, and then there would be happy people instead of crazy lunatics.
4. I know you’ve answered a similar question before, but it’s been awhile. Please name your current top 10 blogs.
Top 10?! Oh my. I don’t really read that many. Well, there’s Roots and Rings, of course. Then Double Shot of Texas. Pioneer Woman, again, of course. Randomness of MK when she posts. There’s another one like McKinnyOatesCereal. So that’s five. I read most of the ones who do ToT and especially the ones who comment on mine.
5. Do you have a junk drawer?
Uh… I have a junk room. Does that count?
6. Bottled water or tap?
Filtered! I love my PUR filter.
7. As a kid, did you have a favorite Biblical story?
Probably Noah’s Ark. I’d always ask my mom about the Elephants. “There were Elephants, right mom??” I’ve always love the story about Esther, but I think that’s more from when I was a teenager.
8. What is your favorite black and white movie?
The Bachelor and the Bobysoxer! YOU MUST SEE IT! It’s so funny. Also, The Shop Around the Corner is a good one.
9. Aside from your engagement/wedding rings, what is your favorite piece of jewelry that you own? Does it have a story behind it?
Um …. that’s god to be my FIGHTIN TEXAS AGGIE RING. It has a story. Oh boy does it have a story. 3 years at A&M and 92 hours of ridiculous coursework to get that beautiful piece of gold.
10. What sports/activites do you hope your kids will be involved in? (Answer for both a boy and a girl)
For a boy I hope he plays football and does debate. A good balance of jock and brains. I want to be one of those moms. For a girl, she can do pretty much anything except cheerleading. Unless she has a twin brother who plays football. Then and only then she may cheerlead. I’d love it if she played volleyball, of course. I hope she does something else outside of sports too.

Those were good questions, Ashley!

One response to this post.

  1. After reading all your posts about your Aggies ring, I really regret not getting a ring when I was in college. Though I was poor and didn’t have the money for it, I really wish I had one now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

