7 Quick Takes – Kickin in Old School

Today I’m not going to post my regular 7 quick takes style – is it really regular? I’ve only done it once. Well whatever, I’m not doing a video post today. And There’s going to be a video for my last quick take thanks to my mom’s computer. So without further ado, 7 things I feel like telling you.

  1. I have been having some truly whacky dreams, so I’m kind of sad I’m not going to be able to blog on Monday. Oh sure, I could do a scheduled post (in fact I probably will). So there goes that sadness. Yay!
  2. Monday I will be in FLORIDA! Be jealous. Why? Because it’s the second best state in our awesome nation. See? Patriotism. This blog has everything. Next thing you know I’ll be talking about politics. That’s not very likely, I don’t know enough to even vote.
  3. Alright, so this is about as politic-y as I’m going to get, but I really don’t appreciate MTVs campaign to “rock the vote” mostly because most of the people in their demographic aren’t watching C-SPAN or Fox News or whatever your personal favorite boring channel is. They’re watching MTV. I don’t think that’s someone I want to pick the leader of our country. Or State. Or even city for that matter. No offense to MTV, I mean, I watch it. Whew, that was hard to admit. Okay, I’m done.
  4. I really dislike Google Reader because I can’t just read all of the blogs there because OF COURSE, I want to comment. Then I have to go to their actual blog anyways and really, what time is that saving? Only for P-Dub because she blogs like 5 times a day and I am now subscribed to her (thankyouverymuchChelsea).
  5. I’m thinking I might actually be in Houston this summer working instead of taking classes. I wonder if my parents will let me work in College Station. I’d really rather be there. There’s a pool. Either that or take a couple of classes I need at TAMUG. That would be fine too, right parents? (They totally don’t read this)
  6. I really need to go save Mariah soon, so I’m going to go shower, dry my hair, go grocery shopping for my parents and then call her up and see what’s the haps. Wow, I feel old saying that.
  7. Video time! It should be viewable soon. It’s processing right now.

Me peacing out from College Station for Spring Break 2010!

blonde hair ^

brown hair ^

There’s really not that much of a difference. But what do you think?

Happy Friday!

One response to this post.

  1. You’rewelcomeverymuch.

    It saves time because you don’t waste time going to blogs if they haven’t posted yet. Plus, it helps you remember what to check.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

