ToT – Thank You, Glee

Sorry about it being so late today, guys. I had a lot to do yesterday so I didn’t get a chance to schedule my post. The good news is that I think I did well on my biochem test. Yay! Now on to the questions. Check out Chelsea’s blog (link on the right) for more participants.

1. Think back a decade, do you remember what your first cell phone was? Was it as cool as Zack Morris’s phone?
A decade ago I was 9 and didn’t have a cell phone. However, my first cell phone was a brick. It was a Nokia. I had a pink bubbles cover on it and that made it a little better.
2. What is the first children’s book you remember being read to you?
I really can’t remember. I know I got read to a lot. There was a Whinnie the Pooh book that I know I made my mom read to me over and over again. Also, the Beauty and the Beast.
3. What was your first car? Did you love it or hate it?
My first car was a 2000 Honda Accord. It was gold and I named it Alfred Arnold Accord. Basically, I loved it.
4. Who was your hero growing up?
My mom! She’s still my hero. Also, I was a big fan of Mr. Rodgers.
5. Think back to your first kiss. Was it everything you dreamed of?
No. Definitely not. I don’t think I dreamed of it before it happened. I was only 7 and I was playing house with my friend Aaron. It wasn’t magical or anything like that, we were just kids.
6. What was your first BAD hairstyle choice? (Extra points for embarrassing photos)
In sixth grade there was this movie called Our Lips are Sealed with Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen. There was this girl called Victoria, I think, and she had really cute, short hair. I decided that I wanted to try it. It was a really bad idea. A really bad idea. This was like 2001, so Chelsea, you can look it up in the yearbook if you want to. So can you, Matt. Everyone else will just have to use their imagination.
7. What was your first realistic dream? (One where you had to think “Oh dang, was that a dream?”)
There was this one time I dreamed about my best friend, Sara, getting hit by a car. When I went to school the next morning, she wasn’t there. I was seriously freaked out.
8. What was the first phobia you remember developing?
I have too many phobias to remember when I got them. I’m afraid of knives, snakes, clowns, feet, heights, etc. I guess I developed my fear of clowns first.
9. Which character on Sesame Street do you most identify with?
Quite possibly the Cookie Monster. I love cookies! Maybe the Count. He likes to count and so do I. I also like to imitate him.
10. What was the hardest goal you ever accomplished?
Getting into A&M and getting my Aggie Ring. Both took a lot of work.

Leave a Reply

