ToT – Something Exciting Happened!

Ok, so for the first time I actually had Google refer me when someone searched something. It was mostly about rings or ring dunks. That’s still pretty cool! Anyways, today’s ToT participants can be found over at Chelsea’s blog (there’s a link on the right). Here’s my answers!

1.  What two cities should be moved closer together?
Houston and College Station, definitely. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve needed something from home but couldn’t get to it because I didn’t want to drive the total of 4 hours it would take to get there and back.


2. What was the first plane ride you took?

I think it was to Seattle when I was 2. Wow, that’s young. We went to Canada that trip too.
3. What continent would you most like to visit?
Either Europe or Asia. Both are so rich in culture. Maybe even South America, but I hear it can get pretty hot down there. Brazil and Argentina would be nice to visit.


4. What’s your favorite place to window-shop?

Hmm… that’s a good question. I like looking around Target and Best Buy. Also, Sharper Image was really fun too. They had lots of cool gadgets to play with.


5. What’s the least fun you’ve ever had at a place specifically tailored for fun?

I generally have fun where I’m supposed to have fun. Possibly Schlitterbahn (the one in New Braunfels) because there were so many lines that we only got to ride like 3 rides the WHOLE ENTIRE DAY. But it was still fun for the most part.
6.  You’re stuck on an island with plenty of food, a companion, and a relatively stress-free lifestyle. What do you say when the rescue ship comes?
I would say, “hello rescue ship, would  you care to stay for a while?” then possibly leave on it. I’d come back to civilization with a nice tan.
7. Which day of the week do you look forward to most?
Either Friday or Saturday. Friday because it’s the one day of the week I don’t have lab and Saturday because I get to sleep in and chill.
8. What’s your favorite place to enjoy the great outdoors?
The beach, most definitely, because it’s the only place outdoors that doesn’t suck. Except for the sand. I’m really an inside person.
9. What’s on your “to do” list this summer?
Get a job and take 2 classes. Oh, and have copious amounts of fun here in College Station while the masses are away doing summer-y things.


10. Which natural disaster freaks you out the most?

Hurricanes! They’re crazy. Also, probably earthquakes, but I’ve never had to go through one. When I was much younger we actually had a tornado hit my school. Fortunately I wasn’t there that day.

One response to this post.

  1. I’d have to agree with you on #8. I’m much more of an indoors kinda gal. I can only stand the dirty feeling for so long.

    I’m sure you’ll have TONS of fun in College Station over the summer… One of my college roommates is working on her PhD there. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

