Jillian Michaels is No Match for p90x

Okay, so Monday I did p90x with Mariah and Lucy. We did chest, back, and abs. Tuesday we did plyometrics. Plyometrics kicked my butt. Let me tell you something, I am hurting today. This isn’t just any kind of hurt. This is “fear leaving the body”. That doesn’t really make sense to me, but it’s something Jillian Michaels says a lot during the Biggest Loser. I think she’s crazy.

Tuesday morning I got up an hour early to start the 30 Day Shred. I popped in the DVD to my computer and it felt like I was going to watch a movie. As it started loading I could feel the anticipation building up. Unfortunately, it ended there. Level 1 was like nothing compared to p90x the day before. Jillian, I’m disappointed with you. I even used 5 pound weights. I’m going to keep it at level 1 all this week and then see how things progress. Only 28 days left!

On a completely unrelated note, I’m officially a biology major now in the college of science. Yay.

Leave a Reply

