ToT – 3 More Days!

1.  What book, movie or song has made you want to travel to a particular place? (eg. I went to Prince Edward Island because I was such a Anne of Green Gables fan)
Twilight made me want to go to Forks. How lame is that? I’ll try to think of something cooler by the time I’m done with this post. Okay, I thought of Greece because of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Is that any less lame?
2. Aside from your significant other, who would you want to take with you on a dream trip?
I don’t have a significant other! I’d probably take a really good friend. That’s probably Mariah.
3. Where would said dream trip be to?
Quite possibly somewhere foreign and beautiful. Like Greece.
4. If you were hosting guests or providing tips, what three things would you show visitors to your hometown? (be it where you live now or where you grew up)
I would suggest they go to a football game. They should probably take a tour of the campus. Also, they absolutely MUST get a burger at the Dixie Chicken.


5. If you had a long weekend ahead of you, where you head – beach, city or country/mountains?

Most definitely the beach. Or maybe NYC. It’s so pretty.
6. Do you have a passport? If so, did you get it for a particular trip or just to have, in case?
I don’t have a passport. I haven’t been out of the country since I was 2. Isn’t my life so exciting?
7. Are there any travel souvenirs you collect? If not, is there something else you collect?
I used to collect keychains but I kind of let that go when I lost a huge portion of my collection. My mom and grandma collect those state magnets.


8. If you could name a paint colour, what colour would it be and what would you call it?

It would be a teal color and I would call it Under the Sea Party. My favorite nail polish is a pink color that looks red in certain lights and it’s called Cha Ching Cherry.
9. If you were heading away for a weekend citybreak solo, where would you go? (forget about practicality here and flight times, assume you can get to any city in the world for the weekend)
NYC! Maybe Paris.
10. Is there a song or a smell or something that you strongly associate with a particular holiday/place/time, such that it always takes you back?
Whenever I smell cinnamon it reminds me of 7th grade English class in Mrs. Spencer’s room. A lot of songs remind me of old boyfriends. Especially Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls. I don’t really want to think about that.

Leave a Reply

