And so Starts the Longest Week of My Life

Why? Because at the end of it, I FINIALLY get my Aggie  Ring. I’ve even started a picture countdown on my facebook profile page. I even have a cute title thought of for Friday’s 7 Quick Takes. Is it bad that they won’t really be random this week? You’ll forgive me.

I was up until almost 5 yesterday. Ridiculous. My internal clock is pretty messed up right now. That probably has something to do with the fact that I was up only 7 hours of Saturday and Relay for Life probably had something to do with it too.

Right now I’m waiting to hear back from the biology department to see if they’ll accept me into their family of biology majors. I think they should. It would mean I could graduate this December. At the ripe old age of 20, nonetheless. The dean thought it might delay my graduation. I think he’s silly. I only have 11 more hours to take in the fall and 6 this summer. He needs to check his facts.

I’m pretty awful at waiting for things. Just think about it. How many times have I mentioned getting my ring? How many times have I mentioned waiting in my blog?

I bought the 30 Day Shred yesterday at Target. I’m pretty excited about it kicking my butt. I like challenges. Also, we’re going to start p90x which will also kick my butt. I was thinking 30 Day Shred would get me into shape for p90x, but apparently I’m going to be doing them in tandem. This might not be good. I’ll keep you updated on that. I still have a few pounds to go to get under that 140 mark.

Leave a Reply

