7 Quick Takes – I Got My Ring Ticket!

Haaaaappy Friday, everyone! Today is the day I get to tell everyone about the random thoughts bouncing around in this head of mine. Also, sorry about yesterday, I just didn’t have anything to say and I’d already met my goal. I’ll still try to be more oh, what’s the word… consistant… from now on. Anyways, here we go!

  1. So this morning at 5:58 Mariah woke me up by knocking on my door. It was time to get our ring tickets!!! I got group 2 and she got group 3. There’s 17 people to a group so that is majorly impressive! I’ll be getting my ring at 3pm and she’ll be gettng her’s at 3:15. Guys, I am SUPER PUMPED. Next Friday can’t get here fast enough.
  2. Tonight through tomorrow morning is Relay for Life. Basically, we’ll be walking around a&m’s track, having a blast, eating food, playing games, hanging out in a tent with a bunch of people, and raising money for cancer research. Whoohoo!
  3. Glee is coming back on Tuesday! I am so excited about this! I didn’t even watch the show until the first season came out on DVD. We watched all 13 episodes in one day at the beach house when it was too cold to go anywhere. Awesome, right? Go to the beach house and watch tv. Well it was thanks to Glee! (And I’m not even kidding.)
  4. I finally figured out how to use Google chat, which is awesome. I always have Google open on my computer and it doesn’t come with the viruses that aim does. So… that being said if you have Google chat, you should totally add me. It’s hubbell.jessica (at) gmail (dot) com.
  5. I have a physics test that I’m pretty ready for in like… 2 hours. Whoohoo. And I still need to shower for the day (because I’m sure you were wondering). I really hope this test is like the last test (where it’s the practice exam). That would really help my average. Basically I’m shooting for an A, two Cs and a D this semester. Yeah, not kidding about that D either. Bich 2 is totally kicking my butt over here. I need to go visit Dr. Straight. I do still owe him that chocolate…
  6. Lately I’ve been in the mood to watch Star Wars. Like… all of them. And I can’t think of a better time to do that than THIS SATURDAY! So we’ll see how that goes. I probably won’t get that done seeing as how Mariah tends to have control of my tv most days.
  7. I really wish that it was already next week because…. I WANT MY RING. I know it’s already there. I wish I could just go get it. I can hear it calling to me. Ok, not really, that would be weird. But still… It’s already there and paid for, it might as well already be on my finger. Just saying, assossiation building.
Leave a Reply

