7 Quick Takes – No Class Today!

  1. I am loving that it is Good Friday today and that I don’t have to go to class. Last night on the bus I heard this guy complaining that non-christians shouldn’t get the day off because they don’t celebrate Good Friday. Um… That’s not very Christian-like dude. AND most college students won’t even go to a Good Friday service tonight. In fact, the church I attend here doesn’t even have one. He just needs to stop complaining.
  2. This morning, I vaguely remembered something I once did on April Fools. It was when I was taking an acting class at this place in the Sagemont Area. We all went in and hid in the back room and Ms. Janet walked in and thought no one was there. Then we all jumped out and yelled “April Fool’s!” Yeah, she didn’t appreciate that so much. Go figure.
  3. Last night I had a dream that I was elected Vice President of the Texas A&M student body. Needless to say, that didn’t happen. Also needless to say, that won’t happen.
  4. This girl in my micro lab class went in to get her contact prescription and she found out that she had something growing on her bottom eyelid. It was her unknown that we’d been working with. It turns out it likes to infect eyes. Fortunately for her, it was a benign strain, but still! Isn’t that weird? It just goes to show you that you shouldn’t be touching your eyes in micro lab. Also, you shouldn’t be able to because you should be wearing safety goggles. We even had to write a paper on it at the beginning of the year.
  5. In exactly 2 weeks I will be getting my ring! I keep having dreams about rings. Not just Aggie rings though. Engagement rings, the kind of rings you pull out from Cracker Jack boxes. It’s crazy stuff.
  6. Last night I also dreamed about being back in high school. We were eating lunch and Shanna was giving me a hard time about eating tuna and how I made it. I was like “well my only other options are shrimp and pork. What am I supposed to do?” Then, I kept telling her that I wanted Cheetos. Guess what I woke up craving this morning.
  7. This is by far the earliest that I’ve woken up all week and I didn’t even do it with an alarm. This is probably because I feel asleep on the couch at around 10 last night. That’s also the earliest I’ve gone to bed. I didn’t lie when I told that girl in my micro class I was tired. I couldn’t even make it through the model side of Project Runway before falling asleep. And let me tell you, that show’s interesting.

Happy Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

