April Fool’s Day

I wish I had some awesome story to tell you about the one time I really tricked this person into believing such and such. But if there’s one thing that almost everyone knows about me, it’s that I’m a terrible liar. Really. I have a hard time getting anyone to believe anything if it’s not the truth. This has always struck me as weird since I’m insanely sarcastic.

On another note, there are only 15 more days until I get my ring! I’m ridiculously excited about this, if you can’t tell by all the other posts in which I’ve mentioned how excited I am.

On another “another note”, last night when I walked into RUF, our campus minister said hello to me and made some gesture with his thumb and pointer finger. I was like “huh?” so once he got on the phone he came and sat down next to me. He said “I heard about the text”. I was like “uh oh”. He then told me that he was going to call Peter. I was like… um, no thank you, please don’t. I even told him that one time I’d broken up with Peter through a text. And it wasn’t even at the end of a long drawn out conversation where both of us knew where it was headed. But Ben had already made up his mind. Great. Fabulous. Gah.

I had a biochem test today that I am pretty sure I did not do so hot on. I haven’t been able to focus on anything all semester. I have senioritis really bad, which is made worse by the fact that I am NOT a senior (at least not how many years I’ve been here wise) and that I’m take 16 of the most difficult hours in my degree plan. I think I’m switching to biology. That way, when I Q drop mol gene on Tuesday, I won’t have to retake that awful class.

Oh! and I can cross another thing off of my 101 in 1001 list! I made it all the way through March (which by the way, seemed like the longest month ever) posting every week day and even one Saturday. Applause. Pat on the back. Whatever you think I deserve. That was really hard! I might keep it up though, it’s kind of nice to be able to vent/brag/write about something every day. You might even say it’s kathartic.

Tomorrow is my good friend Mary Katherine’s 21st birthday. It’s also Good Friday. Or Bad Sunday if you’re Michael. I’m not, so it’ll stay good.

Happy Thursday acting as a Friday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

