I Want My 70 and Sunny Back

This weekend was awesome.

It was filled with TONS of driving, a bit of getting lost, shooting, meeting new people, and visiting my boyfriend for his birthday weekend.

I slept on an air matress.

I got a HUGE bruise on my shoulder, and it hurts to move my right arm.

I ate a lot of really good food.

I got to see a Lamar dorm room – not too shabby.

I got to visit a new church.

And last but not least, the weather was beautiful. 70 and sunny the whole weekend, but a bit of rain on the drive back Sunday.

This morning I woke up to 40 degree weather. It’s supposed to snow tomorrow night. I have microbio lab, which means I’ll get to stand in the snow waiting for the bus. Oh joy.

Leave a Reply

