Ten on Tuesday

Click Chelsea’s Blog on the right to visit more Ten on Tuesday-ers.

1. Fill in the blank. Sometimes I wish my life was more ______.
spontaneous. I’m usually a very well planned out person. Most of the time these plans don’t always pan out, but I like to have something planned.
2. How do you cure the hiccups?
I usually get someone to make me hiccup in front of them. My hiccups are very shy. They don’t like a lot of attention.
3. What are three of your favorite indulgences?
Reading, manicures, and eating lots of chocolate.
4. Where is the most exotic place you would like to travel to? The most mundane?
Exotic… probably somewhere in the rain forest. That’s pretty exotic, right? As for mundane… maybe a library. Although libraries are full of lots of books so that’s pretty exciting. Maybe Nebraska.
5. Does having your time planned out stress you or relax you?
It depends. If I’m really busy, then it stresses me out. Most of the time it relaxes me since I know everything can fit.
6. What are your favourite fabrics to wear?
I’m a big fan of cotton and denim (which is basically cotton).
7. Do you sleep through the night?
I wish. I usually wake up 2 or 3 times throughout the night.
8. When you were younger, what did you think you would be doing at this age? How close is that to what you are doing?
I thought I’d be in college studying something related to science. I’m right on.
9. What has surprised you most about growing up?
I’ve learned that I really don’t know everything and that my parents are a whole lot smarter than they let on.
10. Are you good at keeping secrets?
That’s another question I’m going to respond to with “I wish”. I am if it’s a really big one, but if it’s something small or you tell me something about my best friend, I’m likely to spill.

One response to this post.

  1. #1 – If you don’t follow through with your plans, doesn’t that mean you’re spontaneous??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

