Ten on Tuesday (4)

visit Chelsea’s blog for more Ten on Tuesday-ers. (There’s a link to the right under Blogroll)

1. Are you usually late, early, or right on time?
It depends. If we’re talking about classes, then I’m usually early unless I have a class on the other side of campus right before it. Otherwise, I’m generally right on time.
2. What is your middle name?
Denise. There’s no family reason. My mom just thought it sounded pretty with Jessica. I like it.
3. What are the last 4 digits of your cell phone number?
3707
4. How big is your bed?
My one at home is a twin, my one at my apartment is a full size. Guess which one I like better.
5. What are you allergic to?
I am allergic to bull shit. Achoo. That’s from what movie?? Yeah, I’m not allergic to anything really. I don’t particularly like weather changes, but I’m not allergic to a thing. Yay.
6. What is the first thing you do in the morning?
The very first thing I do in the morning is hit the snooze button on my alarm to get an extra 9 minutes of sleep, and the joy of hitting something right when I wake up. Occasionally, I even set my alarm 9 minutes earlier than I have to be awake just so I can press snooze.
7. What was your favorite TV show growing up?
That’s a tough one. Some would argue that I’m still growing up. If that’s the case then One Tree Hill would have to be the answer. Otherwise, Gilmore Girls. Case closed. REALLY little though would have to be something awesome like Doug.
8. Will you, or did you, go to your 10 year high school reunion?
If we have one, I might go. I’ve got about 7 years to decide.
9. If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there to hear it, does it still make a sound?
Nope. Why? Because in order for there to be a sound, sound waves must travel through the air and produce a vibration, making it audible. That is the basic definition of sound. Now if “nobody” just referrs to a person, but there are still animals around to hear it, then yes, of course.
10. What, in your opinion, is the greatest invention? (You know, since sliced bread…)
That’s probably going to have to be drumsticks. Not the things you hit drums with, but the ice cream cones. They’re amazing and can get me out of a bad mood in about 5 seconds.

Leave a Reply

