This is Going to Be Random

Luckily, it’s also Friday. So how about those 7 Quick Takes?

  1. We went to Denny’s for brunch with my grandparents. The thing about Denny’s is that as a college student, I’m only used to eating there after midnight. They have this new (or old) late night menu that has all these meals inspired by bands. I usually get a Hooburrito. It’s actually pretty awesome. So I tried to get as close as I could to it, but ended up with these 3 mini burgers that were sub-par. Oh well.
  2. My mother gave me this amazing purse. It’s Liz Claiborne and I love it. It was originally worth $90, but it was on sale for $45 and she got it for less than that because it was broken. Little did she know, the missing piece was in one of the pockets, so I fixed it (with a toothpick… I should have been an engineer), and it’s good as knew. The most expensive purse I’ve ever bought was $19.99 at Target.
  3. We rented several movies to watch over the weekend, and I’ve got to say, World’s Greatest Dad is one of the WORST movies I’ve ever seen. It’s not worth your time, promise.
  4. Along with those movies, I rented How I Met Your Mother. I’m a huge Neil Patrick Harris fan. Seriously, he’s hilarious. I’m kinda sorta addicted to the show now.
  5. My grandmother gave me an elephant pin. It’s cute, and I’m wearing it right now.
  6. For the first time in 19 years, my hair is behaving
  7. Could you tell I didn’t really have 7 random things to say? Last but not least, Beverly Hills 90210 is very sappy. Very.
Leave a Reply

