7 Quick Takes (2)

Well, it’s Friday again (late Friday, but at least I made it this time).

  1. I did some shopping today with my parents, and miracle of all miracles, I found 2 pairs of jeans. They’re quite similar, but hey, I’ll take them! I found one and Old Navy and one at Target. I can’t even begin to tell you how hard it was to find a size 6 regular at Old Navy. Ridiculous.
  2. I do not like Houston traffic, get me back to College Station, please! I’ll never complain about game day traffic again!
  3. People at my church prayed for me and my finals. How awesome is that?
  4. I got 4 books at the library and put 2 on hold. In case you were wondering, I read historical fiction and science fiction when I can tear myself away from books about vampires. You might have been able to guess that if you thought hard enough. I got: The Scarlet Pimpernel, The Masque of the Black Tulip, The Deception of the Emerald Ring, and the Poseidon Adventure.  I’m on the list for The Green and the Gray and something else by Timothy Zahn.
  5. I also bought a really cute shirt at Old Navy. Really cute.
  6. I still need to find something to wear for New Years.
  7. I’m excited about the rest of the break!
Leave a Reply

