“Exciting” and “Finals” Don’t Mix in Good Ways

Basically, the only thing that’s on my mind today is that it’s finals week. My biochem final was this morning at 8. Yup, that’s righ,t 8 in the morning. Oh, what a glorious hour.

I woke up to a much expected foggy day, but lo and behold I wasn’t tired. Really. I went to bed at 12, woke up at 6:30 and I wasn’t tired. Amazing. That could quite possibly be because I got approximately 8-12 hours of sleep for the previous 5 nights, but hey, that’s just my hypothesis.

Funny little thing about finals week is that while everyone is stressing out, I’m relaxing. Then, the day before my finals I FREAK out. This is no mild freak out, but a full blown spaz out. I can’t even remember where I keep my pencils. I get through it though.

Then the whole thing starts all over.

T – 2 days and 2 hours until winter break!

Can you tell I’m excited?

Leave a Reply

