Ten on Tuesday (2)

1. Cost aside, if you could go (back) to college for anything besides what you currently “do,” what would you study?
Oh sheesh. Considering that I’m in college currently, I can’t really go back. I think if I had it to do all over again I might have picked a major with fewer than 132 credit hours. Maybe biology, that way I could get in my genetics courses without the extra 12 hours.

2. What do you do for a living? Do you love it/hate it?

I’m a full-time college student. I don’t get paid for that. I definitely don’t hate it. Sometimes I love it. I work as a volleyball official for Rec Sports. That’s kinda fun, but also not “for a living”.

3. What is your favorite Christmas ornament? If you don’t celebrate Christmas, what is your favorite holiday tradition?

You have no idea how complex this question actually is. I worked in Target during the holidays my senior year of high school so I basically hate anything with glitter. There’s a story behind that one… possibly two. I really don’t know. I like getting to see my family.

4. Name something you could literally do without for the rest of your life.

It’s probably bad that I can’t think of anything, huh? It’s because I start thinking “well… I really don’t like this, but it’s probably necessary.” I’ll pick something random and say VHS tapes.

5. If you were going to have any kind of “cosmetic procedure,” what would it be?

Are we talking plastic surgery here? Maybe a tummy tuck after I’m old, married, and have children. Other than that I really can’t think of anything. I’m not a huge fan of surgery. Knives scare me.

6. Do you have any “collections”? (comic books, shoes, etc.)

I have a collection of elephants that started when I was really young. I also have a small duck collection (mostly rubber ducks) that started freshman year of college.

7. At what age did you get your first cell phone?

The summer before my freshman year of high school and few months after I turned 13, I went to Nebraska for a week for a volleyball camp. My mom let me borrow her cell phone so my parents could talk to me, and when I got home my mom let me keep it. She couldn’t last a whole week without a cell phone (this was the reason I got). I was ridiculously excited.

8. What is currently in your purse (or pocket or backpack if you’re a guy)?

Nothing really, I had class this morning (kind of) so most of my important stuff is in my backpack still. I have some contact solution and a case, sunglasses, hand sanitizer, a notebook, two pens, an umbrella, a hairbrush, and a garage door opener. I know, I know, that’s not exactly nothing. It’s a huge purse.

9. Are you a neat-freak or a slob ? *this applies to house, office, car, etc.
Well, I really can’t call myself a slob because I’m not dirty. I’m just unorganized when it comes to my room (and sometimes car). According to dictionary.com, slob means a slovenly or boorish person. I might agree with the first part (partially) but definitely not the second. However, I am in no way claiming that I am a neat-freak.

10. What kind of parent do you think you will be? If you’re already a parent, what is your style?
I have no idea. I’m definitely not going to be that cool parent that all the other kids like. I’m probably going to be a soccer mom, or if I have kids that aren’t athletic I’ll be a chess mom. Does that exist?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Chelsea Hurst on December 8, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I’d be the worst chess mom ever. Chess is hard!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

